tiny wonderrooms of love


Inspired by the tiny box in Eraserhead and what it contained (what was that little root-like thing? The solution? A mystery? If the solution, dead or latent? Life or death?), I’ve been making tiny (.5″) boxes out of iridescent, glossy origami paper that Ray gave me last year. Each contains a tiny scroll with an affectionate message on it. I wrote these messages (literally– by hand–) but they’re not my words; they’re culled from private correspondence. This is a process shot– I’ve only made about 20% of the boxes (which, even then, won’t contain every message– but I will run out of paper).

About Jessica Smith

about.me/jessicasmith
This entry was posted in love, My Poetry, plasticity, publishing in miniature and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

