contrary to popular belief

I am not made of money. In fact, my financial resources would land me a role in a debt consolidation commercial. It is more than a small challenge to find money for the various poetry projects I’m doing, but I keep poetry finances separate from life finances, so while I am quite in debt personally, the poetry stuff generally pays for itself (esp. now that I upped the prices for 4SQ). But unless things sell fairly well, making poetry costs a shitload of money. OFC has finally paid for itself, and I will soon begin taking preorders for Brenda Iijima’s book in hopes that it will pay for itself as well. Unless someone has a few thousand dollars to put up, the Anthology will probably be POD (OV won’t be eligible for most grants until its 3rd year of production).

So don’t bother me about money. Thank you.

About Jessica Smith

about.me/jessicasmith
This entry was posted in Outside Voices and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

