lavender skies

Last night the light pollution and haze made the sky lavender. Today it is half-white, with blue showing through. Many songbirds live outside my window and are up doing their morning routines. Trains go through during the night, whistling, but last night there was an especially beautiful one that I haven’t heard before. It was a high, short tone followed by a long, deep one. I assume this train will come through again next week. I will record it.

For the second night in a row I dreamt of Martin. Lengthy relationships are difficult to end. For me they only seem to sort of fade to a close after years of dreaming.

About Jessica Smith

about.me/jessicasmith
This entry was posted in Birmingham, dreams and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

