Ottawa Reading

I had fun reading poetry in Ottawa last weekend and meeting a bunch of cool poets, including my publisher rob mclennan and my co-readers Amanda Earl and Marilyn Irwin. I read from my recent chapbook mnemotechnics (available here). Recording here.

I’d love to just talk about my poetry/methods for the entire reading period instead of reading the poems aloud; I prefer readers to encounter the poems for themselves in a reader-page affair. There’s more time to linger, reread, sit still with phrases when you’re reading to yourself. 

This entry was posted in personal. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Ottawa Reading

  1. Pingback: 2013 Year in Review | looktouchblog

Leave a Reply

