Well, it was too good to be true…

I thought the planets had aligned to make 4SQ 3.3-3.5 possible, but turns out one was out of whack. 4SQ 3.3 (the tomatoes one) apparently has the wrong back printed with the front. On the back, the poems should be Amy Berkowitz’s “lonely toast,” Marie Buck’s “317,” Rebecca Loudon’s “In Praise of Inconstancy,” and Jessica Barrett’s “love poem.”

To fix this problem I am going to send out new innards for everyone who received the tomato edition (subscribers and contributors). Keep your sleeve (because there aren’t any more) and I will send you a new foldout.

Unfortunately, since that planet fell off course (Mercury, I blame you), my computer has become completely uncooperative. First, my Printer Setup Utility disappeared. I tried to reinstall just that, but it didn’t work. I ended up reinstalling the OS, but my startup disks were old (Mac OSX 10.3, where I use 10.4.+) so I couldn’t access any of my software. I downloaded a retro copy of Firefox at school, which is how I’m writing this now, and I tried downloading Mac OSX 10.4 via torrent, but it doesn’t work (or I haven’t gotten it to work yet); thus I can’t open my Adobe programs (where Foursquare resides) and fix the problem until I fix the OS. So it might be a week or two until I get the new insides out. I apologize– to subscribers and authors, but especially the latter– for the mistake and inconvenience.

This entry was posted in Foursquare. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Well, it was too good to be true…

  1. No worries. I can’t wait to see either edition :)

  2. françois says:

    What do you use to layout Foursquare? Illustrator?

Leave a Reply

