Are You Listening? We try not to play to an empty room.

One of my favorite aunts recently sent me some granola and some cash (thank you) and reminded me that I haven’t been blogging lately.  Well, there’s really not much to say.  There are some interesting poetry things now and then to tell you about, but basically I’m working and trying to pencil in some summer fun, too.  I went camping over the 4th of July weekend.  I got a new adjuncting gig at Medaille, which means I’ll be teaching PT at both SUNY Buffalo and Medaille (a very small local college) next semester while pursuing my MLS degree.  Till school starts at the end of summer, though, I’m just trying to hang in there.  Dead-end minimum wage jobs suck, but I like my coworkers and I need the money, so I work.  In six weeks or so I’ll be able to quit and rejoin my career path, and all of my energy will once more be directed toward a serious career–not just a job that pays the bills.  Till then my life is mostly sucky and boring.  You’re not missing anything.

This entry was posted in personal. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Are You Listening? We try not to play to an empty room.

  1. Hmm, I like your aunt. I wish I could send granola and cash to all my favorite bloggers to encourage them to continue :)

  2. lydia says:

    Hi Jessica. Hadn’t been here in ages and something I read in another blog reminded me of you, i.e., she’s a Scorpio.
    I’ll be back to find out more about your career path.

Leave a Reply

