Veil

Helen took some great pictures of Veil at the infusoria exhibit. I also found the text for Veil, which has been lost since I originally created the piece for Bridge St. Books in 2002– there are six passages embroidered in morse code. (“Passages,” ha, because it was created as a doorway installation! I’ve been reading Laura Riding’s poem, “Poet: A Lying Word” this morning which makes this piece more resonant. I loved that poem as an undergraduate, so it was probably a major influence for this piece.)

This entry was posted in My Poetry, visual poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Veil

  1. Marilyn R. Rosenberg says:

    Jessica I have the item ready for consideration as you requested.
    Please be incontact with me.
    Marilyn RR

Leave a Reply

