I’m not moving to NOLA

Ethics are too expensive and far away from everything.

New York, DC, Baltimore, Buffalo, Toronto, Providence. Preferably somewhere with art museums, grad schools, not too far from family or strong friendships, and with room for my cats.

This entry was posted in moving, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to I’m not moving to NOLA

  1. mark wallace says:

    That makes sense to me. But I’m just wondering: is there a reason you leave “poetry communities” out of your list?

    Did I ask this same thing once before on your blog? I’m having deja vu big time at this moment.

  2. Jessica Smith says:

    Hm. Right. Good point. I guess I take it for granted that I’d want to be in a place with a larger/more experimental poetry community.

  3. jerrold says:

    what? no sf bay area? we’re nice out here…& it’s pretty, too…

  4. Jessica Smith says:

    I want to stay within a day’s drive of my family. Even Toronto and Providence are pushin’ it.

  5. jerrold says:

    well, that makes sense, then…we are kind of far away (but we’re still nice)…what about philly?

  6. Jessica Smith says:

    Philly would be fine too.

    I believe that you are nice.

  7. jerrold says:

    i like philly…close enough to nyc…great food…i considered moving there last year…

Leave a Reply

