Carter Mountain Orchard

Today I had the day off, so I convinced Mark to go apple-picking with me. Mostly I wanted to take pictures of apples and think about them so that I can write poems about them. I also got some real cider and tasted the apple donuts that Sandra recommended (which were delicious) and tasted apple butter.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Carter Mountain Orchard

  1. Sandra says:

    Yaaaaaaay.

    You have no idea how happy it makes that, even if I can’t get down there to go picking Fujis myself, I’ve ensured that one more person find the pleasure that is Carter Mountain.

  2. Jessica Smith says:

    It really made my week. It was such a beautiful day to do it, and the apple cider is delicious.

Leave a Reply

