I have a new printer! And a label maker, and an interview next week for a salaried position at UVA library (though, I really like working at B&N), and a lucrative part-time job (thx SS).

I am also in possession of three new books: Barthes’s A Lover’s Discourse, Linda Olsson’s Astrid and Veronika, and most importantly Eileen Tabios‘s new book. It’s called The Light Sang as it Left Your Eyes and hot damn that’s some nice cover design.

Today I had to “strip” a bunch of Judy Blume and Choose Your Own Adventure books, which was sad, but I also learned that I can have stripped books. So I now have many Judy Blume books and a number of CYOA books, coverless but otherwise in good condition.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to

  1. Mark says:

    I didn’t know they still made CYOA books! I imagine they probably do not look anything like the ones I had when I was a kid.

  2. Steven D. Schroeder says:

    Books without covers are kind of sad, but they still have 99.9% of the good stuff…

  3. Jessica Smith says:

    Yeah, I figure I need to read a couple of CYOA books just for the cultural knowledge. Plus they look pretty interesting. And if I get really desperate for a cover I can always recover them.

    The new Judy Bloom cover has a window and glossy flyleaves, so even when you strip off the cover proper there is still a layer before you get to the inner pages.

Leave a Reply

