This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to

  1. Ray-Ray says:

    when i was little my dad used to chase me around our backyard with those until I just about cried. i HATE those. They’re SCARY!!!!

  2. Jessica Smith says:

    I used to think they were scary too, but now I think they’re neat. I did almost not put the picture up, though, because you’ve told me how you hate them. But it’s a very revealing picture– it’s late summer, cicada time. Hot, with a constant buzzing.

  3. Michelle Detorie says:

    the life of a cicada is pretty poignant. they spend all this time underground (as nymphs) and then emerge (as imagines) just to mate and die.

    it occurs to me that this is a very banal observation. oh well.

Leave a Reply

