Ok. I admit it. I have a problem. Today I went to the SPCA to fill out a foster application to become a foster parent for sick/traumatized cats. When Mark adopted Gray we convinced them to give me a raincheck for the get-one-free part of the buy-one-get-one-free equation, so I took the raincheck “just in case.” And I came home with Zora. She’s a 1yr old torti. Although I now own 3 cats, I will probably still foster if they need me to and I’m planning to apply for a job at the shelter. All very We Were the Mulvaneys.

So far Zora gets along fine with Basil, but of course it always takes Hilda while to warm up to strangers.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to

  1. Hermagoras says:

    Jessica,

    Really like your writing (which I found out about through Ron). Anyway, for no particular reason, And you’ve been tagged.

  2. Jessica Smith says:

    hey herm
    cool, thanks for liking my poetry (and for saying so). i’ll reply to the tag later tonight.

  3. eric unger says:

    Zora as in Zora Neal Hurston?

Leave a Reply

