My horse won

And there’s a sale at one of my favorite presses, Coach House Books, till 5/15.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to My horse won

  1. mark wallace says:

    After last year’s horrifying misuse of animals (one that turns out to be more typical than I had realized), I boycotted the Kentucky Derby this year, and I think I may be done with horse racing for awhile. Pumping yourself full of drugs to win a sporting event is one thing; pumping an animal full of drugs is another.

  2. Jessica Smith says:

    Aughhh…. I suspected as much, but was playing ignorant in order to enjoy the festivities….

Leave a Reply

