1. Shit…
Apparently I forgot to ask permission to use the print on Ofelia’s book, so now I have to work out something about that. I always ask permission for artwork and people are usually thrilled to be involved with 4SQ, but that might not be the case this time. It’s stressful; I have no desire to steal anyone’s art. On the contrary I want to promote artists. But reproducing artwork without permission, even if it’s attributed to the artist, is sketchy ethical territory. I didn’t mean to. I just got overeager, didn’t check up on everything. But it’s very bad. I am not very professional in general, so you’d think I’d get over it, but still I hate myself when I do something this stupid and unprofessional.

2. Themes for future issues of 4SQ
April (Dancing Girl Press); May – open submissions, unthemed; June – Bloomsday; July – heat/energy; August – animals. And c’mon, more vispo!

3. I think I found an apartment in Cville and will be moving back in June. It is stressful finding an apartment in Cville. Everything is disasterously overpriced. The 1BR I’m planning to take is about .75mi to campus and is $809+. In Buffalo, $809+ could get you a fucking house. I think there needs to be some kind of rent ceiling in Cville. There are 1BRs going for over $2k closer to campus.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to

  1. Logan Ryan Smith says:

    i live in a shoebox that costs me $825 a month. i win.

    boo-yeah.

Leave a Reply

