Tea

Amusingly, while recording my difficult choice of what tea to drink, “For the Price of a Cup of Tea” was playing on my iPod.

I began work on my Rossetti and Stevenson papers today– so far, the Rossetti is going faster. I have a secret goal of completing these papers and the other requirements for my Victorian lit class by Wednesday. The Rossetti paper is on “Goblin Market” as an allegory of the female writer’s relationship to her art. The Stevenson paper is on the politics of sound in Dr. Jekyll and Mr. Hyde. In order to write the latter I’ve been rereading my master’s thesis and seeing what I would want to change if I decide to stick with the same thesis for my dissertation. It’s one of those things where when you’ve sat with the ideas for a few years they become clearer and easier to express than they were when you were first formulating them. (It’s good to know that even though I haven’t been doing any academic writing I have been learning stuff.)

In working on the Stevenson, I learned the word “asemic” and thus learned about Asemic and was reminded of the existence of Avance. (It’s amazing how you can make anything relate back to your own interests.)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Tea

  1. Alixandra Bamford says:

    ooh – idea.
    expect something in the mail.

Leave a Reply

