recent email and smail

I have unanswered, longish email from these people in my inbox and I am doing a terrible job of responding to it and I feel awful about it but at the same time I am so impressed with myself for knowing such awesome poets: derek beaulieu, Tom Orange, Dan Hoy, PC Fernbach, matt chambers, Eileen Tabios, Catherine Daly, Aaron Lowinger, Helen White, Steve Halle, Jim Toweill, Cia Rinne, Jen Scappettone, Jill Stengel, Adam Golaski, Linda Russo, matthew klane, ofelia hunt, Dan Waber, and Sandra Beasley.

If I had a magazine and that was the TOC I would think that was a fucking great magazine. Maybe I should have a magazine that’s just “people in my inbox.” Except that of course I cannot take up any more poetry projects, like, ever.

Recent snailmail received from: Tawrin (thanks!), Jill S. (good lord, so generous– thanks!), Alix (you already know how wonderful I think you are), Ryan, Andrew.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to recent email and smail

  1. Sandra says:

    Aw, if I start to make any particularly tempting forms of trouble, I will let you know. In the meantime don’t worry about getting back to me. = ) I just hope the paper-writing is going well.

    (or, if the paper-writing isn’t going well, then at least I hope the Hendrick’s is going well.)

  2. Tao Lin says:

    you should answer your emails instead of hoarding them in order to later on blog about it, if you want

  3. Jessica Smith says:

    Sandra, are you going to AWP? I keep forgetting who’s going and who isn’t.

  4. Tao Lin says:

    i’m not going to AWP

  5. Sandra says:

    I’ll be there–rooming with Carly.

  6. Jim T says:

    I will be in Bham tomorrow for sure. Going to the Civil Rights museum with UA SDS.

  7. François says:

    Sending you a little something on Monday.

    word verif is ydddog

  8. Jessica Smith says:

    sandra & jim: see you soon

    françois, wasn’t it *your* birthday recently? (happy birthday!) i should be sending you things in the mail. but thanks, i’ll keep an eye out (do you have my bham address?)

    … your recent stuff with lauren is looking good, too.

Leave a Reply

