Romantic

Time to get over my current lover and move on to my next victim. It turns out that I’m not in the market for a noncommital relationship. I want to be with someone who could potentially love me.

(I somehow manage to be cynical and ridiculously tender-hearted at the same time.)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Romantic

  1. François says:

    I am mildly confused …

  2. Jessica Smith says:

    just venting… the guy i’ve been “seeing” (ehem) is emotionally unavailable, and that bothers me.

  3. François says:

    Ah, yes … Even though I’ve been often on the other side (“emotionally unavailable,” that is), I can kinda see why it could be annoying.

  4. Jessica Smith says:

    I tend to eventually want the whole person, even if it began as a purely physical relationship. It’s annoying when they don’t feel the same way.

  5. François says:

    Go slowly. Otherwise, you might end up very very bored of the person in question.

  6. Jessica Smith says:

    True. I do go through people passionately and quickly. But I’m not really bored with this one yet; in fact, I find him quite interesting, that’s why I want more out of him.

  7. François says:

    As a usually emotionally unavailable person (wow, that was a mouthful), I tend to resist when people want too much (out) of me. But that’s just me. I’m not sure it’s relevant with your boy.

  8. Jessica Smith says:

    Granted, a little resistance is better than being completely open. But eventually I want in those walls.

Leave a Reply

