recent acquisitions

In the mail:
- Dried pink flowers carefully, painstakingly wrapped in a stapled paper towel, like a gift from a 9-year-old, from Ray.
- Letter from Mom (my parents are coming to visit me next weekend!)
- Mark Lamoureux’s Traceland from Transmission Press.
- Jim Behrle’s She’s My Best Friend from Pressed Wafer.
- Kristy Bowen‘s The Fever Almanac which is beautiful and an extra present which made me smile :) Check out the new wicked alice!
- Postcard poem from Mr. Downs

Thanks Ken–

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to recent acquisitions

  1. editor galaxy says:

    what’s your read on “she’s my best friend?”

  2. Jessica Smith says:

    i have a reading of SMBF and of Jim’s poetry taken collectively, but I’m not interested in waking the bear right now. If I review it for Galatea Ressurects or something, I’ll let you know.

  3. Jessica Smith says:

    ah– now i have two copies of SMBF. Someone want one?

  4. jane says:

    i do, i do

  5. Reen says:

    I was going to try and snag a copy up in NYC this weekend, but if you’ve got extras, I’ll take extras. Because I am unaccountably cheap.

  6. Jessica Smith says:

    i have one extra, i’ll give it to maureen because she’s always giving me stuff.

  7. Reen says:

    Yay! The exchange of stuff perpetuates the exchange of stuff.

    Forever and ever, amen.

    Speaking of which, I can trade you a copy of Hot Whiskey’s new meat chapbook for the Behrle book. Voila!

  8. Jessica Smith says:

    yay!

Leave a Reply

